The Region

Its idyllic location on the shores of Lake Geneva and at the foothills of the Alps, has blessed the town of Vevey in the heart of the Montreux Riviera & Lavaux region with a climate that is particularly mild and pleasant.

The rich diversity of excursion options whether by bus, train or boat as well as sports activities (water sports on Lake Geneva, tennis, golf, horse riding and walking) plus the region’s events programme has everything for visitors of all ages to create their own “tailor-made” stay. Places to visit in the region are listed below.

Montreux Riviera Card

Montreux-Vevey Tourism wishes you a pleasant stay in the Swiss Riviera and is delighted to offer you the Riviera Card free-of-charge. You will receive it when you arrive at the hotel. The Riviera Card gives you many benefits. 

Click here for more information.


Places to visit :

FOLLOW ASTRA HOTEL VEVEY

Die Region

Dank ihrer idyllischen Lage am Ufer des Genfersees und am Fuss der Voralpen erfreut sich die Stadt Vevey im Herzen der Region Montreux Riviera & Lavaux eines aussergewöhnlich milden und angenehmen Klimas.

Die grosse Auswahl an Ausflugsmöglichkeiten – mit dem Bus, Zug oder Schiff – aber auch die sportlichen Aktivitäten (Wassersport im und auf dem Genfersee, Tennis, Golf, Reiten und Wandern) sowie die zahlreichen Veranstaltungen der Region ermöglichen den Gästen jedes Alters, in den Genuss eines «massgeschneiderten» Aufenthalts zu kommen.  Im Folgenden finden Sie Links für Ausflüge in der Region.

Montreux Riviera Card

Montreux-Vevey Tourisme wünscht Ihnen einen angenehmen Aufenthalt an der Schweizer Riviera und freut sich, Ihnen die Montreux Riviera Card gratis zu offerieren. Sie wird Ihnen bei der Ankunft in Ihrem Hotel übergeben. Die Montreux Riviera Card bietet viele Vorteile.

Klicken Sie hier für weitere Informationen.


Einen Ausflug wert sind :

FOLLOW ASTRA HOTEL VEVEY